340 Royce Drive
Los Angeles, California 90095

yo-yo ma plays golijov

Jeffrey Kahane conductor
Yo-Yo Ma cello
Michael Ward-Bergeman hyper-accordion
Jamey Haddad percussion

Fauré - Elegy
Osvaldo Golijov - Azul (West Coast premiere)
Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 in A major

Feel the electricity when Yo-Yo Ma performs Osvaldo Golijov’s Azul, a work inspired by the open air and the deep blue of the night sky. In writing for the celebrated cellist, Golijov—one of the premier composers of our time—marries the technology of the 21st-century and Baroque sensibility with astonishing results. Don’t miss Yo-Yo Ma in the Golijov work written for him!

pre-concert program
Please join us in the theater one hour before the concert for Concert Preludes, FREE to all ticket holders. Jeffrey Kahane and friends will share fascinating stories and humorous anecdotes about the music you will hear that night. The Preludes may feature a live music performance to complement the music program.

box office info
Call Jacquie, Marcella or Laura in the box office at 213 622 7001 × 215, Mondays – Fridays 9am to 5pm and on concert days from noon to 4pm. The box office is closed on public holidays.

*Tickets are not yet available for purchase. They will go on sale to the general public in October 2008.

Official Website: http://www.laco.org/performances/95/

Added by la-underground on October 7, 2008