1187 Franklin Street
San Francisco, California 94109

San Francisco Lyric Chorus presents "What Sweeter Music." Dr. Robert Train Adams, our new Music Director, leads the San Francisco Lyric Chorus in What Sweeter Music, an exciting variety of music for the Christmas season, selected from a list of the top 50 favorite Christmas carols and other works, chosen by major English and American choral conductors for the December 2008 issue of the eminent British music publication, BBC Music Magazine. The program includes: Francis Poulenc "Quatre Motets Pour le Temps de Noël"; Benjamin Britten "This Little Babe" from "Ceremony of Carols"; Anonymous (ca. 1420) "Ther Is No Rose of Swych Virtu"; John Joubert "There Is No Rose"; Michael Praetorius "Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen"; Boris Ord "Adam Lay Ybounden"; John Rutter, arr. "Il Est Né Le Divin Enfant"; Robert Pearsall "In Dulci Jubilo"; Tomás Luis de Victoria "O Magnum Mysterium"; Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck "Hodie"; Harold Darke "In The Bleak Midwinter"; John Tavener "The Lamb"; John Gardner "Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day"; John Rutter "What Sweeter Music"; and the World Premiere of Robert Train Adams’ "Christmas Fantasy." Tickets are $20 at the door, $17 in advance & for seniors, free for students 5-18, and are available online at http://www.sflc.org/concerts/buytickets.htm. Please, no children under 5. For further information, please call (415) 721-4077, email [email protected], or visit http://www.sflc.org/

Official Website: http://www.sflc.org/

Added by likethegoddess on October 30, 2009

Interested 1