930 Lincoln
Denver, Colorado

Wayne Horvitz - piano
Ron Miles - trumpet
Peggy Lee - cello
Sara Schoenbeck - bassoon

Bringing together four uniquely defined voices of new music, jazz, and improvised composition, Gravitas Quartet explores the depths of texture, sonority, rhythm, and ensemble fluidity available to masters with a broad palette. Wayne Horvitz, Peggy Lee, Sarah Schoenbeck, and Ron Miles have been hailed as forerunners of modern music - each journeying from their vast musical backgrounds to redefine the sonic landscape.

Official Website: http://www.dazzlejazz.com/main/index.php?option=com_events&task=view_detail&agid=461&year=2007&month=06&day=09&Itemid=112

Added by wozz on May 4, 2007

Interested 1