859 O'Farrell Street
San Francisco, California 94109

Travis Sullivan's Bjorkestra
Date: Friday, August 4, 2006
Doors: 8:00 PM
Show: 9:00 PM Tickets: On Sale Sunday, June 11
$16 General Admission
Dinner Ticket $35.95

An eighteen-piece big band interpretation of the music of Bjork...

Blending Bjork’s visionary techno pop with the harmonic and improvisational elements of modern jazz, composer, arranger, and multi-instrumentalist Travis Sullivan has created a truly unique ensemble that transcends genre and style.

Comprised of New York City’s finest jazz musicians, this eighteen-piece ensemble features full horn and rhythm sections as well as talented vocalist Becca Stevens, performing Sullivan’s arrangements that span Bjork’s entire catalogue.

Added by waymellow on June 8, 2006