330 Beale St
Memphis, Tennessee 38103

Back together for since going separate ways in 2002, the Toadies celebrate the release of their new album 'No Deliverance.' The lineup features Todd Lewis, Mark Reznicek and Clark Vogeler, with Doni Blair and electric sitarist Davis Harris. Formed in Fort Worth, Texas, the Toadies are best known for the hit singles 'Possum Kingdom' and 'Away' from their 1994 debut album 'Rubberneck.' Over the years, they earned a reputation for raw, guitar driven rock with Todd Lewis' "abstract" lyrics. After a six year gap, the band had issued 'Hell Below/Stars Above,' dippping further into heavy metal sludge. Now the Toadies are back and embark on a nationwide tour offering old fans and those to come--as Lewis recently told SPIN, "Balls. A ton of balls."

Added by Upcoming Robot on September 25, 2008