471 Lagunita Dr
Stanford, California

Tickets: $40/$36 (Adult) / $20/$18 (Stanford Student)
Half-price tickets are available for young people age 15 and under and discounts are available for students and groups. Call 650-725-ARTS (2787) or visit: http://livelyarts.stanford.edu

Pianist Alexander Toradze and select students and colleagues from his Toradze studio join author-historian Joseph Horowitz for a chronological traversal of piano transcription and works of Stravinsky’s works for piano, ranging from the iconic The Rite of Spring to the more obscure F-sharp Minor Sonata of 1904. The program also includes a one-of-a-kind improvisation on Petrushka by Genadi Zagor and a conversation with Toradze about “Stravinsky the pianist.”

Official Website: http://livelyarts.stanford.edu

Added by StanfordLivelyArts on July 5, 2007