471 Lagunita Drive
Stanford, California

Tickets: $34/$30 (Adult) / $17/$15 (Stanford Student)
Half-price tickets are available for young people age 15 and under and discounts are available for students and groups. Call 650-725-ARTS (2787) or visit: http://livelyarts.stanford.edu

The Stravinsky Project continues with the Stanford Symphony Orchestra, under the musical direction of Jindong Cai, and Alexander Toradze joining forces for a cross-section of Stravinsky’s Russian, French, and American “periods,” including the infrequently performed, jazzy Capriccio. Joseph Horowitz and Peter Bogdanoff explore the Symphony in Three Movements as a World War II victory symphony in a stirring presentation. The program culminates in a performance of Stravinsky’s The Firebird Suite.

Official Website: http://livelyarts.stanford.edu

Added by StanfordLivelyArts on July 5, 2007