217 E Houston Street
New York, New York 10002

The Dana Leong Trio, featuring Dana Leong (cello/trombone), John
Shannon (guitar), and DJ Icewater, is the latest incarnation of Leong’s ever-expansive compositions blending jazz, classical and pop. The concert will feature the New York premiere of Music from IdEgo, a work originally commissioned by the San Francisco-based Project
Bandaloop aerial dance company. Described by Leong as a “musical dream journal,” the work was written over the course of 30 days during which he meditated on melodies while keeping a manuscript book next to his bed so as to be able to wake up and notate the very first notes that came to mind. “It

Official Website: http://www.danaleong.com

Added by amtpr on June 10, 2011

Interested 1