401 Van Ness Avenue War Memorial Building
San Francisco, California 94102

Eve Beglarian - I'm Worried Now, But I Won't Be Worried Long (2010, Roy Malan, violin with electronics)
Stuart Saunders Smith - Pinetop (1977, Keisuke Nakagoshi, piano)
Mark Applebaum - Rabbit Hole (2013)
Paul Dresher - Chromatic Quadrachord (2001)
George Lewis - new work (2013)

Pre-concert talk with Steven Schick at 7:15 p.m. with Special Guests George Lewis, Mark Applebaum, and Paul Dresher

Subscribe now to the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players’ 42nd season! Entitled The Beautiful X, this season celebrates the unpredictable and unquantifiable, the beautiful elements in contemporary music. Curated and conducted by Artistic Director Steven Schick, each concert features performances by the Bay Area’s top musicians, and pre-concert interviews with composers and performers. At the ensemble’s one-hour Contemporary Insights events, join Schick and the musicians for a deeper look at selected music from that week’s concert.

Added by SF Contemporary Music Players on August 2, 2012