Stanford University
Palo Alto, California

Program: Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in C Major, op. 54, no. 2;
John Adams: John’s Book of Alleged Dances;
Ludwig wan Beethoven: String Quartet No. 15 in A Minor, op. 132

Tickets: $44/$40 (Adult) / $22/$20 (Stanford Student)
Half-price tickets are available for young people age 15 and under and discounts are available for students and groups. Call 650-725-ARTS (2787) or visit:

Description: The Grammy-nominated St. Lawrence String Quartet, Stanford’s esteemed quartet-in-residence, launches its series of three Sunday concerts with a program of three strongly profiled, virtuosic works. Beethoven’s five-movement Quartet No. 15 in A Minor is set alongside Haydn’s witty C Major quartet. Leaping to the 20th century, the foursome tackles the “dry and sardonic” John’s Book of Alleged Dances by John Adams.

Official Website:

Added by StanfordLivelyArts on June 28, 2007