University of Oxford
Oxford, England

"The Oxford Media Convention provides an important opportunity for the key decision-makers working across media, academia, regulatory bodies and government to think creatively about the frameworks and strategies which will ensure the success of our creative and media industries."

Speakers confirmed to date:

Richard Allan, director of public policy, Facebook
Sly Bailey, chief executive, Trinity Mirror
Charlie Beckett, director, Polis, London School of Economics
Emily Bell, director of digital content, Guardian News & Media
Neil Berkett, chief executive officer, Virgin Media
Helen Boaden, director, BBC News
Anna Bradley, chairman, Ofcom Consumer Panel
Matt Brittin, managing director, Google UK
John Cass, director, Creative Industries KTN
Andy Duncan, former CEO, Channel4
Jock Given, author, Turning off the TV: Broadcasting's Uncertain Future
Lisa Harker, co-director, ippr
Dame Patricia Hodgson, trustee, BBC Trust
Ilse Howling, managing director, Freeview
Jeremy Hunt MP, shadow secretary of state for Culture, Media and Sport
Luke Johnson, chairman, Channel 4
Oona King, head of diversity, Channel 4
David Levy, director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism
Nico Macdonald, Spy
John Makinson, chief executive, Penguin Group
Julian March, executive producer, online, Sky News
Kip Meek, chairman, Broadband Stakeholder Group
Stewart Purvis, content and standards partner, Ofcom
Lord Puttnam
Alan Rusbridger, editor-in-chief, the Guardian
Caroline Thomson, chief operating officer, BBC
Joe Turow PhD, Robert Lewis Shayon professor of communication, Annenberg School for Communication, University of Pennsylvania
Bill Thompson, journalist and commentator
Rick Waghorn, founder, MyFootballWriter, Addiply
Tom Watson MP, former minister for digital engagement
David Wheeldon, director of policy and public affairs, BSkyB
David Yelland, partner, Brunswick Group

Official Website:

Added by nico_macdonald on January 3, 2010

Interested 1