7920 Sunset Blvd.
Los Angeles, California 90046

The 29th Los Angeles Gay & Lesbian Film Festival OUTFEST present:
In association with the Goethe-Institut Los Angeles and the Outfest Legacy Project for LGBT Film Preservation, Outfest celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Teddy Award, an international film award for LGBT film and the only film award of its kind in the world.
An official award of the Berlin International Film Festival, the influential Teddy Award is dedicated to support the LGBT film projects whose content creates tolerance and understanding across communities globally.

Outfest 2011 will honor the Teddy Award in a festival series consisting of past Teddy winning feature length narrative and documentary films and a program of short films.
The first Teddy Award, introduced by German filmmakers Wieland Speck and Manfred Salzgeber was given to Pedro Almodóvar for his film La ley del deseo, which featured Antonio Banderas.
Other winners include Heinz Emigholz, Heiner Carow, Gus Van Sant and Rosa von Praunheim.

For the films in this program please visit the Outfest 2011 website.


Added by Goethe-Institut on May 3, 2011

Interested 1