500 Castro St
Mountain View, California 94041

December 3, 2pm and 8pm

"Non-Self" is an art, music, and dance passage backwards through time. With music composed by Josh Friedman and choreography by Bianca Brzezinski, this performance features the award-winning core musicians of New Arts Alliance--Josh Friedman and Yuri Liberzon on guitars and Kassey Plaha and Meerenai Shim playing flutes.

The multi-cultural program features works influenced by a variety of urban perspectives, from Steve Reich's "Nagoya Guitars" to Janice Misurell-Mitchell's "Sometimes the City is Silent," inspired by the Big Apple. Josh Friedman and Dante De Silva take a leaf out of Reich's book with new takes on previously-written works. The program comes full circle with "Rito de los Orishas" by Leo Brouwer, invoking a Yoruban ritual ceremony and dance.

Official Website: http://newartsalliance.com/

Added by FullCalendar on November 18, 2011

Interested 1