Eight N.W. Sixth Ave.
Portland, Oregon 97209

Nickel Creek's sound is based in bluegrass and modern folk, but it is enhanced by the wide-ranging tastes and musical passions of its members. After seven successful years of touring and three award-winning recordings, members Chris Thile, Sean and Sara Watkins will take an extended break to pursue other interests at the end of this tour. Jon Brion is the acclaimed singer-songwriter who created the soundtrack music for 'The Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind,' 'Punch Drunk Love' and 'Magnolia.' He is also well known as the producer of artists like Fiona Apple and Aimee Mann.

Added by Upcoming Robot on April 28, 2008