401 Van Ness Avenue War Memorial Building
San Francisco, California 94102

The pieces on this program recall the mysterious ingenuity of nature. These are not works in which the hand of the composer can be readily seen; instead the music exudes its own life force, like a bubbling spring or a flurry of snow. Viola is featured with the ensemble in Michael Jarrell's '...more leaves...,' and Christopher Froh brings a dancer's grace to Matthias Pintscher's fifteen minute percusion solo, 'nemeton,' named for the sacred groves where Druids met in ancient times.

Brad Lubman conducts.

Official Website: http://sfcmp.org

Added by sfcmp71 on November 23, 2009

Interested 1