201 Broadway
Oakland, California 94607

Monarch Electric Jazz Band is a creative and powerful Jazz Fusion group aimed at bringing their high energy sound to venues around the Bay Area. This is fusion in the vein of Return to Forever and Mahavishnu Orchestra. Soloists featured are Pete Chen on the electric violin and Jason Gearhart on the electric guitar, supported by Eric Loofbourrow on the keyboard, Cody Stumpo on the bass, and founder George Winder on the drums. Each member has been studying music for over twenty years, and their collaboration produces a stunning sound that is appreciated by both rock and jazz enthusiasts.

Dynamo Jones is an electric jazz-funk quartet featuring the classic sounds of B3 organ, electric piano, guitar, bass, and drums. Dynamo Jones draws much of its sound from the era of classic Jimmy Smith and the eternally funky New Orleans based Meters, and equally pays homage to the modern jazz-funk stylings of Robert Walter, Medeski, Martin & Wood, John Scofield, and Niacin.

The band is composed of veteran musicians who individually have contributed to the historically fertile San Francisco Bay Area Music Scene.
David Kessner – Keys, Vocals
David Bialos – Guitar
Greg Garvey – Bass
Phil Hodges – Drums

Official Website: http://www.vitusoakland.com/event/110863/

Added by Cody Stumpo on May 15, 2012

Interested 1