401 Van Ness Avenue War Memorial Building
San Francisco, California 94102

Each piece on this concert is tailor-made for the musicians of the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players. The concert features three works commissioned by the ensemble, including two pieces hot off the press by young composers Donnacha Dennehy and... Ken Ueno. Ronald Bruce Smith's work for guitar and electronics was written with the particular abilities of David Tanenbaum in mind.

Tickets available at sfcmp.org and cityboxoffice.com.

Sara Jobin conducts.

Official Website: http://sfcmp.com

Added by sfcmp71 on October 12, 2009

Interested 1