Corner of Avenue C and 2nd Street
New York City, New York 10009

Lukas Ligeti’s Kaleidoscope Point
Dan Blake (sax) Wende K. Blass, Eyal Maoz (guitar) Lorna Krier (synthesizer) Lukas Ligeti (drums)
Compositions by Lukas Ligeti interwoven with improvising, combining disparate ideas into a colorful volcano of possibilities, conjuring up a spectrum of African guitar riffs, 80s analog synths, and superimposed harmonies—imagine a rock band and a free jazz band playing at the same time, but tightly interwoven, and imagine this happening in Bushwick, Brooklyn.

Official Website:

Added by gottaseeit on October 14, 2009

Interested 1