333 Adams Street
Brooklyn, New York 11201

In October, Medgar Evers College will mark their thirty-sixth year providing quality education to thousands of New York residents. The youngest of the senior colleges in the City University of New York system, Medgar Evers College will hold its Annual Legacy Awards Gala at The Marriott Hotel at Brooklyn Bridge.
This year's honorees include Dr. N. Joyce Payne, founder of The Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund; Mr. Barry Mayo, Senior Vice President/Market Manager, Emmis Communications; Mr. Willie Randolph, Manager of The New York Mets; and Dr. Shaune Edwards, Biochemist, Teacher, and Medgar Evers College Alumni (Class of 1990). Mr. John Esposito, President and CEO of Bacardi USA will be receiving a Special Legacy Award.
The dinner will begin at 7:00 following a general reception at 6:00. The program will feature selections from the critically acclaimed Medgar Evers College Imani Singers, as well as a silent auction and raffle. There will also be several celebrity guests in attendance. Tickets are $250.00. Call 718-270-6980 for ticket information.
Co-sponsors of the event include Moet Hennessey, Con Edison, and Booz-Allen Hamilton. The event co-chairs include Mr. Noel Hankin, Senior Vice President for Multicultural initiatives, Moet Hennessey USA, Mr. Ed Goldberg, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs, and Mr. Reggie Van Lee, Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton. Dr. Edison O. Jackson and Dr. Matthew Goldstein, Chancellor of The City University of New York, will serve as hosts.

Added by chundley on August 2, 2006

Interested 1