5301 Tuckerman Lane
North Bethesda, Maryland 20852

Marin Alsop, conductor
Capitol Quartet
Frans Lanting, photographer


Glass: Concerto for Saxophone Quartet
Frans Lanting’s LIFE: A Journey Through Time

The BSO’s new Music Director, Marin Alsop, leads a BSO debut from Baltimore native Philip Glass on the occasion of his 70th birthday: the LIFE project - a multimedia piece accompanied by stunning photographs from National Geographic photographer Frans Lanting.

The concert also features the welcome return of the Capitol Quartet in Glass’ Concerto for Saxophone Quartet.

Official Website: http://www.bsoatstrathmore.org/tickets/seasoncalendar.asp

Added by Smiley on January 30, 2007