8 The Fenway
Boston, Massachusetts 02215

Juventas New Music Ensemble presents its 2009 winter concert series, two nights of chamber music by young, living composers. The program showcases music by seven up-and-coming composers, including the world premiere of Oliver Caplan’s Illuminated by the Light of Two Ships Passing in the Night. A diverse array of small ensembles - from solo voice to a quartet with clarinet, violin, cello and piano - present a program of immense stylistic range from Dr. Seuss-ian texts to romantic melodies.

Official Website: http://www.juventasmusic.com

Added by juventas on February 12, 2009

Interested 1