1 First Canadian Place
Toronto, Ontario

This course comes with a Procept 100% Pass Guarantee!


ITIL V3 was designed from the lifecycle perspective, recognizing that for a service to be created, it should have the capability to meet the objectives and requirements of its customers and markets. Consequently, there is the need to determine the objectives and requirements for each service (service strategy), which will guide in its design (service design), transition into production (service transition), and operation of the service (service operation). The purpose of the fifth and the final phase -continual service improvement, is to gradually improve every aspect of the service, from service strategy to service operation.

During the 3-day course you will learn ITIL terminology, the structure, basic concepts and core principles of ITIL practices for Service Management. The Foundation certificate in IT Service
Management is not intended to enable you to apply ITIL practices for Service Management without further guidance.


At the end of the course, participants’ will write the final ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management examination, comprising of 40 multiple choice questions. Delegates are required to score 26 points (equivalent to 65%) to be awarded the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.

Learning Objectives

Participants will gain practical skills in the following areas:
• Service Management as a practice (Comprehension)
• Service Lifecycle (Comprehension)
• Key Principles and Models (Comprehension)
• Generic Concepts (Awareness)
• Selected Processes (Awareness)
• Selected Roles (Awareness)
• Selected Functions (Awareness)
• Technology and Architecture (Awareness)
• ITIL Qualification scheme (Awareness)

Who Should Attend

The IT Service Management V3 course is appropriate for individuals who:
• Require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization.
• Are IT professionals that are working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL, who need to be informed about and thereafter contribute to an ongoing service improvement program.

What you will learn

Course Introduction and Introduction

Service Management as a Practice

The Service Lifecycle

The Lifecycle Phase: Service Strategy
• Functions and Processes in Service Strategy
• Financial Management
• Service Portfolio Management (SPM)
• Demand Management

The Lifecycle Phase: Service Design
• Functions and Processes in Service Design
• Service Catalogue Management
• Service Level Management
• Capacity Management
• Availability Management
• IT Service Continuity Management
• Information Security Management
• Supplier Management

The Lifecycle Phase: Service Transition
• Functions and Processes in Service Transition
• Transition Planning and Support |
• Change Management
• Service Asset and Configuration Management
• Release and Deployment Management
• Service Validation and Testing
• Evaluation
• Knowledge Management

The Lifecycle Phase: Service Operation
• Functions and Processes in Service Operation
• Event Management
• Incident Management
• Request Fulfillment
• Problem Management
• Access Management
• Monitoring and Control
• IT Operations
• Service Desk
• Technology and Architecture

The Lifecycle Phase: Continuous Service Improvement
• Functions and Processes in Service Operation
• The 7 step improvement process

Review, Wrap Up and Mock

ITIL Foundation Certificate Examination

Certificates offered:

21 PDUs
You will receive a course binder containing course notes, exercises, and suggested solutions.

Official Website: http://www.procept.com/itilcourses/itilv3_foundation.html

Added by procept on October 5, 2009

Interested 1