142 Throckmorton Ave
Mill Valley, California 94941

The Eos Ensemble is proud to present their first ever April Fools concert. Come and experience the most hilarious evening you can have possibly have with classical music! Haydn pokes fun at musical forms in his "Joke" String Quartet, and Mozart spoofs every instrumental stereotype in the "Musical Joke."

The second half of the program is devoted to music of P.D.Q. Bach (1807-1742?), the dubious last son of Johann Sebastian unearthed by Professor Peter Schickele. The Eos Ensemble will present a selection of this composer's "Masterwursts" including The Only Piece Ever Written for Violin and Tuba, Suite for Cello All By Its Lonesome, and Schleptet in E flat.

PROGRAM: String Quartet in E flat "The Joke", Op. 33 No.2 Franz Joseph Haydn

A Musical Joke for String Quartet and 2 French Horns Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


The Only Piece Ever Written for Violin and Tuba P.D.Q. Bach

Suite for Cello All By It's Lonesome

"Dutch" Suite in G for Bassoon and Tuba

Schleptet in E flat Major

Who: Craig Reiss, violin and director, Mariya Borozina, violin, Joy Fellows, viola, Thalia Moore, cello, Julie McKenzie, flute, Laura Griffiths, oboe, Rufus Olivier, bassoon, Kevin Rivard, horn, Bill Klingelhoffer, horn, and Zachariah Spellman, tuba.

Official Website: http://www.142throckmortontheatre.org

Added by cmargaritafranco on March 27, 2012

Interested 1