142 Throckmorton Ave
Mill Valley, California 94941

An intimate acoustic evening with Danny Click and string section and then the band plugs in for a ripping second set! Danny Click's sound is a refreshing return to smart, sassy blues-inflected rock and roll. Think Tom Petty crossed with John Mellencamp, spiced with the southern tradition of Lucinda Williams and John Hiatt. Add to that Click's searing guitar, reminiscent of Stevie Ray Vaughan and David Lindley, and you've got a winning mix. Yet Click doesn't just pay tribute to his musical heroes, he offers up his own emotionally compelling vision, one that puts him comfortably in their company.

Danny Click with: Don Bassey on bass, Billy Johnson on drums, Tracy Blackman singing, Adrienne Biggs on violin and Rebecca Roudman on cello.

Official Website: http://www.142throckmortontheatre.org

Added by cmargaritafranco on July 8, 2011

Interested 1