142 Throckmorton AvenueNo address on record.
Mill Valley, California 94941

Craig Reiss and the EOS Ensemble
Dreams and Prayers: Music for Clarinet and String Quartet
Sunday, November 23 8:00pm
$20.00 General Admission, $15.00 Students/Seniors
Buy tickets at TicketWeb or by calling 415.383.9600

Clarinet Quintet W.A. Mozart
The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind Osvaldo Golijov
for Klezmer Clarinet and String Quartet


String Quartet No. 1 ("From My Life") Bedrich Smetana

Craig Reiss, violin
Mariya Borozina, violin
Caroline Lee, viola
Thalia Moore, cello
Jerry Simas, clarinet

Craig Reiss and the Eos Ensemble return to 142 Throckmorton with Guest Artist Jerry Simas, acting principal clarinetist for the San Francisco Opera. They will perform Mozart's profound Clarinet Quintet, the klezmer-infused Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind by the Argentinian/Jewish composer Osvaldo Golijov, and the poignant, autobiographical String Quartet No. 1 of Czech composer Bedrich Smetana.

Official Website: http://www.142throckmortontheatre.org

Added by 142press on November 1, 2008

Interested 2