10701 Rockville Pike N Bethesda, MD 20852
Washington, D.C., District of Columbia

En Shao, conductor
Peng Peng, piano

This superb orchestra, returning to Strathmore for the first time since its 2005 sold out performance, introduces Chinese audiences to Western music while promoting Chinese symphonic works and nurturing the creation of new music. They have won praise around the world for their performances and recordings. Discover the “vital sound” (The Times, London) of this world-class orchestra in a program that includes works by Chinese composers Xia Guan, Chengzong Yin/Zhuang Liu and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7.

Join a pre-concert lecture, Western Music in a Changing China, at 6:30PM in the Education Center, Room 402. Free with concert ticket.

Official Website: http://www.strathmore.org/eventstickets/calendar/view.asp?id=8414

Added by StrathmoreMusic on June 27, 2012

Interested 1