1333 H Street NE
Washington, D.C., District of Columbia 20002

This concert takes the idea of the dance through some twists, from Liszt's “Dance of Death” to the dead dancing on Bald Mountain, and concluding with Beethoven’s 7th Symphony, which Wagner referred to as “the apotheosis of the dance” because of its lively rhythms. Featuring 15-year-old pianist Sarah Barham, winner of the 2010 Ylda Novik Memorial Concerto Competition. TICKETS: $16-$25 (senior/student discounts). Kids 16 & under FREE (ticket required)

Official Website: http://capitalcitysymphony.org

Added by DebbieGrossmanARTS on September 30, 2010

Interested 1