200 Eastern Parkway
Brooklyn, New York

Part of the Brooklyn Philharmonic 2008 Corigliano Festival
In conjunction with Brooklyn Museum’s permanent American Identities installation.

Single Tickets: $15
BP Patron Services: 718-488-5913
Mon. - Fri. 9AM - 5PM

JOHN CORIGLIANO: "Snapshot: Circa 1909"
JOHN CORIGLIANO: Sonata for Violin and Piano
THOMSON: selected "Portraits" for piano
GORDON GETTY: "Homework Suite"

In conjunction with the Brooklyn Museum's permanent American Identities installation, explore snapshots of American life through the pieces of three renowned American composers. Hear Grammy, Pulitzer Prize, and Academy Award-winning composer John Corigliano speak about his music in a rare, intimate dialogue with this 21st-century music icon.

Official Website: http://www.brooklynphilharmonic.org

Added by BrooklynPhilharmonic on October 24, 2007