825 North University Avenue
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109

“The Canadian pianist is one of the reliably mesmerizing musicians of the day. You sit entranced…it would have been more accurate to say I was floating just below the ceiling.” (The Sunday Times) Angela Hewitt is a phenomenal artist who has established herself at the highest level over the last few years, not least through her superb, award-winning recordings. Completed in 2005, her eleven-year project to record all the major keyboard works of Bach has been described as “one of the record glories of our age” (The Sunday Times) and has won her a huge following. She has been hailed as “the pre-eminent Bach pianist of our time” (The Guardian) and “nothing less than the pianist who will define Bach performance on the piano for years to come” (Stereophile). Hewitt was named Gramophone Artist of the Year in 2006.

· J.S. Bach : Italian Concerto, BWV 971 (1735)
· Beethoven : Sonata in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3
· Brahms : Sonata No. 3 in f minor, Op. 5 (1853)

Official Website: http://ums.org/s_current_season/artist.asp?pageid=552

Added by umsmarket on July 24, 2009