Stanford University
Palo Alto, California

Tickets: $36/$32 (Adult) / $18/$16 (Stanford Student)
Half-price tickets are available for young people age 15 and under and discounts are available for students and groups.
Call 650-725-ARTS (2787) or visit:

The world premiere of Son of Chamber Symphony by one of America’s most distinguished and important creative forces, Pulitzer Prize and Grammy Award winner John Adams, is the centerpiece of Alarm Will Sound’s Stanford debut. This 20-member new-music ensemble, known for their extreme virtuosity and brazen energy, also tackles Conlon Nancarrow’s Player Piano Study No. 6 and the dark techno sounds of Aphex Twin.

Official Website:

Added by StanfordLivelyArts on July 5, 2007