3555 South Ocean Drive
Hollywood, Florida

The annual Super Bowl Breakfast is an NFL-sanctioned event that takes place in the host city of the Super Bowl every year and is hosted by Athletes in Action. Each year the Bart Starr Award is given away honoring one NFL player for outstanding character and leadership in the home, on the field and in the community. The finalists include:

- Kurt Warner, Arizona Cardinals – Warner has spent 12 years with the NFL and in that time has participated in the First Things First Foundation, Make-A-Wish Foundation, the Special Olympics, Neighborhood Ministries, Habitat for Humanity and more.
- Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints – Brees has had a hand in starting a few different foundations including the Brees Dream Foundation and Brees on the Seas. He has been with the NFL for 9 years and has contributed his time to the American Cancer Society, Pro Sports Team Challenge, Hurricane Katrina Recovery and more.
- Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis Colts – Saturday has been with the NFL for 11 years and has made a difference in the community by helping the Susan G. Komen for the Cure cause, Sharon Bassett Foundation and serves on the board for Kids’ Voice among other efforts.

The winner of the Bart Starr Award will be announced during the 23rd Annual NFL-Sanctioned Super Bowl Breakfast, hosted by Athletes in Action, on Saturday February 6th, 2010 at 8:00 a.m. EST at the Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa in Hollywood, FL. Tickets are available by calling 800-416-9472. Check out www.superbowlbreakfast.com for more information.

Official Website: http://www.superbowlbreakfast.com

Added by tysmink on January 13, 2010