425 Lafayette Street
New York City, New York 10003

ACME (American Contemporary Music Ensemble) will perform a free concert at Joe’s Pub on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 at 7pm presented by online contemporary classical community Sequenza21.com and the Manhattan New Music Project. The works to be performed were selected through an open call for scores by ACME artistic director Clarice Jensen, composer and Sequenza21 senior editor Christian Carey, and composer Hayes Biggs.

The concert includes James Stephenson’s Oracle Night (UK); Robert Thomas’ Sixteen Lines (NJ), Jay Batzner’s Slumber Music (MI), Rob Deemer’s Grand Dragon (NY), Sam Nichols’ Refuge (CA), David Smooke’s Requests (MD), Dale Trumbore’s How it Will Go (CA), Laurie San Martin’s Linea Negra (CA), and James Holt’s Nostos Algea (NY). In addition, Christian Carey has contributed an opening work called Wily Overture (the Looney Toons/ACME reference is deliberate) and Hayes Biggs has contributed a closing work.

Tickets: FREE. Reserve tickets & tables at 212-539-8778.

Official Website: http://www.joespub.com/component/option,com_shows/task,view/Itemid,40/id,5838

Added by Max Freedman on September 27, 2011

Interested 1